REVIEWS

REVIEWS


You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about A & B Automotive Inc.:

reviewicon
06/01/2022

I have been to A&B few times now. Rachel is very professional and listens to what we say and they provide very thorough repair and service. Highly recommend them for your auto service and state inspections.



04/30/2022

Replacement of rear leaf springs, shocks and rebuild a/c. Replaced compressor and other needed parts with recharging. All work preformed on time and priced quite reasonably I thought. Friendly and professional staff. Also replaced differential oil and conditioner. Only got to drive it about a mile so far, had to drop it off for seat reupholster at Peterson's Auto Trim and the noise I was noticing seems to be gone or at least quieter. We will see soon. I highly recommend this shop. Don't let the full parking lot dissuade you from going there. They apparently have quite a loyal customer base.



reviewicon
04/28/2022

The Folks at A&B Automotive did a great job installing my upper/lower, front/rear adjustable control arms, and the alignment. Taylor did a great job and I couldn't be more pleased! Great Job A&B!!!



reviewicon
04/25/2022

Only place I take my car. Rachel is great. Guys in shop super nice and knowledgeable.



reviewicon
04/16/2022

I needed a new alternator for my Nissan Pathfinder. After calling around a few places, Rachel at A & B Automotive was so friendly and honest with me. Fair prices and professional service! Definitely a place to go for car service!



reviewicon
01/14/2022

Best automotive shop around. Great service!



reviewicon
12/22/2021

Great place for any car or truck repair. Friendly and affordable. I drive 45 minutes out of my way to take me vehicle there.



reviewicon
12/09/2021

Great place for car repairs and maintenance. Friendly people and consistent work ethic!



reviewicon
12/02/2021

I have been going to A&B for over 10+ years and wouldn?t go anywhere else. They are honest, knowledgeable and have your best interest in mind. I tell all friends and family About them and trust them with multiple cars. Thanks for always taking care of us Rachel, Earl and the rest of the team! Thanks Bill Ferry



reviewicon
11/11/2021

Great people, fast service



reviewicon
10/15/2021

I took my Tacoma to crossroads and Firestone for an alignment not one done it correctly, then I was recommended to go see Taylor at A&B and sure enough the guy done the alignment and the truck is driving straight again! The people in the office are very welcoming and very polite, go see Taylor. A mechanic who actually knows his stuff. Great shop will defiantly be back!



reviewicon
10/15/2021

Awesome job! Ordered tires on Wednesday, were delivered and put on the next day. Great price and great service. Also, free rotation every six thousand miles!!



reviewicon
10/08/2021

Probably the most honest mechanic in the community. My husband and I use them pretty much exclusively, exclusively, and have always been extremely satisfied with their service and pricing. Good people. Good business.



reviewicon
09/29/2021

Great service and prices! Ask for Taylor, if you take your Jeep there!



reviewicon
08/12/2021

The folks at A&B are very friendly, knowledgeable and sincere. The service has always been great. Thank you, everyone. Michelle is awesome!!



reviewicon
08/05/2021

I was referred to A&B by long time client. This will be my absolute go to for any repair work on my vehicle. They are an honest company with superior integrity. You are not "sold a bill of goods" for unnecessary repairs that do not exist.



reviewicon
07/11/2021

These guys are always excellent, friendly, and straightforward. I recommend to everyone I meet and use them wherever possible.



reviewicon
05/27/2021

Great people. I recommend them to everyone.



reviewicon
04/20/2021

Nice place to.get your car fixed. Easy to drop. Work was completed right on time.



reviewicon
04/14/2021

Great team that work there. Super friendly and super helpful.



reviewicon
03/29/2021

Honest shop that does great work!



reviewicon
03/02/2021

These guys are honest!



reviewicon
02/13/2021

Highly recommend. Honest and dependable.



reviewicon
01/07/2021

Going for years! My entire family does. Very trust worthy



reviewicon
11/17/2020

Super knowledgeable, excellent pricing- treat you like family!



reviewicon
08/27/2020

Nice people, checked my exhaust leak for free. Will be back



reviewicon
07/02/2020

Just a wonderful place to take my truck. The people are very knowledgeable and trustworthy. I'd recommend A&B Automotive to everyone.



reviewicon
03/09/2020

Good service, friendly people, reliable and trustworthy.



reviewicon
02/02/2020

Excellent service and fairly priced. Besides great work they have had integrity for over ten years with me. They will always have my business.



reviewicon
01/08/2020

Thank you for everyone being so kind. Fixed the nail in my tire immediately upon arrival. I'll be back for sure!



reviewicon
11/29/2019

Honest Mechanics, Reasonable Prices.



reviewicon
11/16/2019

I have a very positive experience with them. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend them to my family and friends.



reviewicon

A&B are some of the most honest folks I know in the auto repair business. On numerous occasions I have expected a much higher repair bill. And on several occasions I have thought I had a major problem only to find out from A&B that is was minor. Good folks who do good work! Jim Turner, CPA Turner Business Appraisers



reviewicon

They are the most honest shop that I have ever worked with! I take our school's cars there and my own and recommend them every opportunity I can!


reviewicon
09/26/2019

I have been going to A&B Automotive for five plus years, and it has been a pleasant experience. Earl and his entire staff are professionals in customer attention and their automotive services are excellent. It is a great feeling to know I have a place that I can trust where I can service and repair my cars. A&B is an outstanding team. I highly recommend them and I have no plans to go anywhere else.



reviewicon

Had the transmission mount, and power steering pump replaced on my 2000 Lexus LS 400. The car feels like a new car. Great service and a reasonable price. I've been using A&B for many years, and have been very happy with their work.



reviewicon

We have used there services about 5 times and have found them to be friendly and helpful.



reviewicon

We have used there services about 5 times and have found them to be friendly and helpful.



reviewicon

Mr. Earl and Team do a fantastic job and have reasonable prices.



reviewicon

Earl and his team are absolutely outstanding. Took my business maintaining my 99 high mileage Suburban to him about 2 years ago based on a word of mouth recommendation, and he has completely earned my trust. Ask him to replace the brakes, he'll actually push back and say they have a few thousand miles left on them. When is the last time a repair shop has said "no", you don't need that repair? Average price of repairs is generally far lower than I was getting at my previous mechanic. And he stands by his work. I've had him replace a part that required a day's labor to get to. When the part itself failed about a year later, he replaced it....for free. No questions asked. Last night I had my car towed to a AAA center about 6 miles from Earl's shop after the engine overheated. Called Earl, and he personally went and picked up the vehicle, topped off the coolant, hobbled it back to his shop and completed the repair. No extra charge for the pickup. I highly recommend this shop, particularly for those trying to get the most out of their older, higher mileage vehicles. Trust me, you won't be disappointed. Honest, knowledgeable, good people who can be trusted to make the right decision for your car.



reviewicon

I've been taking our cars to A & B for several years, and the experiences have always been 100% positive... I'm here right now looking up their number, 'cuz it's time to run the cars over for the annual inspection.



reviewicon

I come here often, and have always had the best experience. Honest and straight forward answers are all I have been given. Some of the best service I have seen around the automotive industry. If I have a problem I just have to voice it and they are happy to work with me.



reviewicon

Been going there for years. Excellent work, and they stand behind it. A few times something needed to be done again because of a faulty part, and they did it with no questions asked. Always friendly and accommodating.



reviewicon

Very friendly folks, and the mechanics are great about *showing* you (when possible) an issue and then giving you options. I take my American cars there, but I also currently have a German car that they recommended I take to another specialty shop, and it was a great recommendation. It's nice when you run across people who are honest about their strengths, and treat you like a friend would.



reviewicon

cannot tell you how great it is to find a repair shop who charges fair and reasonable rates for outstanding work. My wife's BMW X5 has gotten to the age where it needs occasional maintenance and replacement of parts. The Dealership rates are the equivalent of a down payment on a new car. A & B has done a great job on her X5 and I would recommend them their work to anyone.



reviewicon

I would highly recommend these guys to anyone. Fair prices, fast service, and nice people.



reviewicon

I have been going here for a few years now with my past 2 Wranglers. Ask for Dave Klos, always does fantastic work!



reviewicon

Been using Earl for years. Rachel is always so kind and helpful, and Earl gets the job done in with great talent and honesty. A rarity in the industry today, A&B will get you back on the road in no time.



reviewicon

I first took my car to A&B on a confused recommendation by my brother-in-law. It was a very lucky mistake. They're honest, efficient, and depend on their reputation for business. I later mentioned this shop after using them 3 times to an auto parts store clerk and he said they're a great shop. I agree. Only place I get my and my wife's car serviced.



reviewicon

It's nice to have a mechanic you can trust. I've known these people and been getting service work done here for several years and they are always honest, reliable and reasonably priced. I highly recommend Earl Abernathy and the whole team here. Forget the big franchise chains where people come and go... and are on commission to sell you items you don't need. People always say they wish they could find a local, small town, honest car repair shop. If that's what you're looking for, then go see Earl and folks at A & B Automotive. You'll be glad you did!



reviewicon

Efficient service! Staff was friendly, cooperative and fair in price. Highly recommend if services needed in local area.



reviewicon

Great shop! Employees are honest and courteous and good at what they do....fixing cars. They fix everything I throw at them. They make recommendations for service when fixing vehicles but are happy to do it my way if I choose not to fix all recommended items at that time. I've had 35 years in the car business and it's great to have a dependable local shop after no longer having my own.



reviewicon

It's a pleasure taking my vehicles here for service and repair. Honest, reliable and reasonably priced.



reviewicon

My car isn't the most reliable thing out there, so I have been to A&B Automotive multiple times, and every time I get my car back I am 100% satisfied with the results! The owner is such an incredible person who is very honest, reliable, and efficient. Prices are exceptionally reasonable and I will continue bringing my car here!



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At A & B Automotive Inc. in Matthews

Charlotte Auto Repair
Pineville Auto Repair
General Maintenance


Reviews

Quote reviewicon

I have been to A&B few times now. Rachel is very professional and listens to what we say and they provide very thorough repair and service. Highly recommend them for your auto service and state inspections.

, 06/01/2022

Replacement of rear leaf springs, shocks and rebuild a/c. Replaced compressor and other needed parts with recharging. All work preformed on time and priced quite reasonably I thought. Friendly and professional staff. Also replaced differential oil and conditioner. Only got to drive it about a mile so far, had to drop it off for seat reupholster at Peterson's Auto Trim and the noise I was noticing seems to be gone or at least quieter. We will see soon. I highly recommend this shop. Don't let the full parking lot dissuade you from going there. They apparently have quite a loyal customer base.

, 04/30/2022

Quote reviewicon

The Folks at A&B Automotive did a great job installing my upper/lower, front/rear adjustable control arms, and the alignment. Taylor did a great job and I couldn't be more pleased! Great Job A&B!!!

, 04/28/2022

Partners

IDENTIFIX
NAPA
O'Reilly Auto Parts
Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 704-821-8045 X